Welcome,

So yeah, this space is looking rather empty for now. That’s because this baby is brand spanking new. An idea I have sat on for a while and only recently (with the help of friends) decided that it was time for it to be born. (Mainly because they were tired of it clogging up my Facebook feed….I am sure of it…..)

So what is this blog going to be all about?

Well I am glad you asked, but in order for me to answer that, you need to know a bit about me.

I was born a preachers daughter (and my parents wept and wept at the challenge ahead…**enter angelic smile here**)

I’m married.

I’m a mom.

My DNA made sure I am strong.

My family have made sure I’m a bit crazy and loud.

My temper makes me a bit bitchy.

My brain doesn’t shut off because I am continuously thinking outside the box (Classic over-thinker)

I like politics, but do not affiliate myself with any party (Though I lean certain ways…)

I like to use my superpowers for good (Evil is far too exhausting)

I like to create honest discussions about hot topics (Or any topics in general…I’m a talker…)

I like to write.

I like fresh ideas.

I’m ridiculously opinionated but also try keep my mind open.

I’ve been told I have a fun sense of humor. (Yeah, let’s go with that….)

I adhere to the fact that no one, including myself is perfect. We are all flawed and that as we age, we don’t need to get stale but rather continuously expand our thoughts.

I also just like to get what’s in my head out of it because I am pretty sure holding it in has contributed to my intestinal health issues. (and that ain’t cool)

I also love chips and wine, but that really only applies to this blog if you need a snack.

Now are you still asking what this blog is about?

No? Good.

(If you are: The gist is ‘it’s just who I am’ and something I want to do)

I’m just an average woman, rapidly approaching middle age (and denying it) with a computer, big mouth and a writing habit. I could be considered a keyboard warrior, but as anyone who knows me will tell you, everything that flows through my fingertips and comes out onto this keyboard, is exactly what’s going to come out of my mouth. (Just with punctuation, possible grammatical errors and less swear words)

Like you, I see what is going on in the world and I have questions, thoughts and opinions. Whether we agree or disagree on something, the important thing is that we have different points of view and reasons for having that position. We may not be able to literally walk a mile in another person’s shoes, but we can at least read, digest and openly communicate with each other.

Like you, I’m just living life, just a regular human out in the world doing my thing (and sometimes trying to figure out exactly what that ‘thing’ is)  If I am in the mood to share a recipe, I will. Maybe my kids did something hysterical and I want to share, yup..gonna do just that. Perhaps in the shower one morning, some random ridiculous thought pops into my brain and I decided to see if anyone else has thought of it too…..

If this is something that appeals to you, I am glad to ‘meet’ you and hope you’ll keep coming back to see what I come up with next.

Cheers!

