via Daily Prompt: Relax

Relax…..

Relax….

Relax…..

This mantra echos through my head, trying to erase that never ending headache and tension I seem to suffer from lately.

Less then a week until Christmas.

Presents are bought, wrapped and ready.

Except for the two I forgot to buy…..

Crap.

Relax

It will get done.

“Mom, I need you to bake those shortbread cookies for my class, then we need candy canes and we can create a treat bag for everyone”

More baking?

Sigh.

Relax.

You can do it.

“Honey, Have you figured out our Christmas Eve dinner?”

Yes.

But I need to go shopping.

The stores are going to be packed.

Ugh.

Relax.

You’ll survive.

“Mom, I wonder what the Elf will do tonight??”

“Funny…me too!!”

Note to self: Remember to move the friggin’ Elf….

Relax.

Its just a few more days with his shenanigans. Then he’s back to the North Pole.

Clean the house.

Meal Plan.

Pack the suitcases.

Keep an eye on the weather.

Get the youngest healthy and back to school.

Mail some Christmas packages.

Attempt to write and mail cards.

All that and a million other things…..

Relax.

Relax.

Relax.

I can’t wait for the weekend.

I can’t wait for the Christmas Holidays.

I just want to RELAX!!!!!

