I am suddenly suffering from Bloggers Block (Is that even a thing?)

I have an Infinite number of topics bouncing around in my head and I don’t even know where to start. To be fair, it isn’t just about blogging-I also feel this way about the housework (including my January purge) my ‘To Be Read’ pile, my fitness goals and my other writing. I feel overwhelmed to say the least.

Does this happen to you?

I don’t want to blame my depression for it. I am actually feeling quite ‘myself’ in the past few days, which is probably why I have all this energy to do things but no real idea where to start or what to do with myself. My lists are incredibly long so I am tackling things slowly. One minute I am doing laundry, then my mind switches and I head over to do the dishes, then it switches again and I read a chapter of a book, switches again and I go vacuum….(You get the picture) I am so all over the map! It’s frustrating. I hate feeling so restless. (Case and point, as I write this I have gone off to make coffee, take photos to participate in a Facebook photo challenge, play with the dog, clean up lunch and back to the computer to finish this all the while watching Full House with my kids)

I look forward to my vacation at the end of the month.

I can’t wait to decompress and recharge so I can really face everything and take control of my endless lists. I think I need to do some yoga this afternoon.

What do you do when you feel like this? How do you get back on track?

 

