As promised in today’s earlier post–  This is my third attempt at watercolor painting!

I just completed it an hour or so ago and now I just want to show it off. I am so proud of myself for trying something new. I’m on a bit of a high.

This painting was inspired by an online tutorial that I found on Pinterest. It showed the painting in various stages. I just simply examined what was going on in each stage and went with the flow. If you haven’t already, you can visit my previous post to see what my painting looked like halfway through.

I am so happy with how my rendition turned out! I can’t wait to continue on this watercolor journey and see what I can do next! I have a few photographs that I have taken that I eventually want to turn into watercolor paintings. Now that I know I can do this, that has become my ultimate goal.

It pays to learn something new!

(If you are too intimidated to try something like this on your own- Try one of those wine and painting nights that are all the rage! I hear they are great!) 

(Daily Prompt: Purple)

